DPR Episode 52: Junior Scoring Leaders, Shane Wright, and NCAA Free Agents

Peter Harling


Episode 52 deep dives with USHL Scout Dave MacDonald as he joins the show to review the OHL Cup final, Shane Wright who is headed to the Kingston Frontenacs as the Sixth player to be granted exceptional status following John Tavares, Connor McDavid, Sean Day, Aaron Ekblad, and Joe Veleno. Dave also talks about Adam Fantilli and USHL draft eligible prospects in Matthew Brown, Tyler Paquette, Lynden Breen, Trevor Janice, and Stephen Halliday who is 2020 draft eligible.

Peter reviews the top scorers from the junior leagues and what their fantasy. impact could be. Players discussed include…

OHL: Jason Robertson (DAL), Justin Brazeau (FA), Ty Felhaber (DAL), Kevin Hancock (FA), and Mac Hollowell (TOR)

WHL: Joachim Blichfeld (SNJ), Tristan Langan (FA), Justin Almeida (PIT), and Josh Brook (MTL)


QMJHL: Peter Abbandonato (FA), Alexis Lafreniere (2020), Ivan Chekovich (SNJ), and Charles-Edouard D’astous (FA)

NCAA: Taro Hirose (DET), Alex Limoges (FA), Joseph Duszak (TOR), Cale Makar (COL), Adam Fox (CAR), Rem Pitlick (NAS), Jacob Pritchard (FA) and goalies, Andrew Shortridge (FA), Joel Daccord (OTT), Hayden Hawkey (EDM), and Atte Tolvanen (FA)

More NCAA talk as Peter reviews who signed and where and who you want to own on your fantasy team. Players discussed include…

Quinn Hughes (VAN), Jake Lucchini (PIT), Max Veronneau (OTT), Josh Teves (VAN), Taro Hirose (DET), Ryan Kuffner (DET), Joseph Duszak (TOR) and more

Outro music this episode is from the Housemartins, a British 80’s indie pop group that later formed the Beautiful South. Their politically driven lyrics combined with Smiths like catchy melodies made them a cult popular and college hit band for a time. Hope you enjoy.

Be sure to follow us on Twitter: @DPR_show

Peter Harling: @pharling

Dave MacDonald: @HOCCA_Scouting

Enjoy the show, and thanks for listening.




Name Fantasy Upside NHL Certainty
Zayne Parekh 9.0 8.0
Gabriel Eliasson 6.0 2.0
Tory Pitner 5.0 5.0
Charlie Forslund 5.5 4.0
Liam Danielsson 5.0 3.5
Timur Kol 4.0 5.0
Viggo Gustafsson 4.5 5.5
Marcus Gidlöf 6.5 3.0
Kim Saarinen 6.0 4.5
Gian Meier 4.0 5.0